Podcast #34

May 31, 2012
podcast_34

This week the Dorks talk about Sports, Theme Parks, Television, old topics, Video Game / Arcade culture, drugs?, Microsoft, Apple ( of course! ), Movies, Google, Dropbox, YouTube laughs, and much much more!

Go straight to the source: CLICK HERE to listen to this show on Podomatic!
Subscribe to this show on Itunes here: http://tinyurl.com/StudioDorkPodcast
 

Links to the stuff they talk about:

Bouldering - http://www.rockwerxclimbing.com/3215.xml

Magic Mountain - http://www.sixflags.com/magicMountain/index.aspx

LA Lakers - http://www.nba.com/lakers/

The Pitch - http://www.amctv.com/shows/the-pitch

Mad Men - http://www.amctv.com/shows/mad-men

Unique LA - http://stateofunique.com/unique-la/

Caine’s Arcade - http://cainesarcade.com/

Japanese Arcade Culture - http://www.wired.com/gamelife/2012/04/100-yen-documentary/

Microsoft - http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/default.aspx

Xbox - http://www.xbox.com/en-US/

Nintendo - http://www.nintendo.com/countryselector

Playstation - http://us.playstation.com/

Super Mario - http://mario.nintendo.com/

Windows 8 - http://windows.microsoft.com/en-US/windows-8/consumer-preview

Windows 8 boots too quickly - http://news.cnet.com/8301-1001_3-57439688-92/is-it-a-problem-if-windows-8-boots-too-quickly/?tag=contentMain;contentBody;1n

Facebook IPO Flop - http://news.cnet.com/8301-1023_3-57441687-93/facebook-worst-ipo-flop-of-the-decade-bloomberg-says/?tag=mncol;7n

IBM bans Siri - http://news.cnet.com/8301-17852_3-57440044-71/ibm-shows-siri-the-door-locks-it-behind-her/?tag=mncol;1n

1984 - http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0087803/

Whats the most popular browser in the world - http://www.businessinsider.com/google-overtakes-internet-explorer-as-most-popular-browser-2012-5

Google Chrome - https://www.google.com/chrome

Google + Commercial - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sVf3UaZePC8

Google chrome Commercial - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=chHxNAJ8B1U

Netscape - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Netscape

Internet Explorer Commercial - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cYRbYzgAvSA

Project Glass - https://plus.google.com/u/0/111626127367496192147/posts

Groupon - http://www.groupon.com/subscriptions/new?division_p=los-angeles&utm_campaign=US_DT_SEA_GGL_TXT_NAQ_SR_CBP_CH1_YBR_k%2Agroupon_m%2Ae_d%2Abranded–general_g%2Agroupon-exact-match&utm_medium=cpc&utm_source=Google

Living Social - http://livingsocial.com/

Tough Mudder - http://toughmudder.com/

Spartan Race - http://www.spartanrace.com/

Dropquest II - https://www.dropbox.com/dropquest2012

Men in Black 3 - http://www.meninblack.com/

Barry Sonnenfeld - http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0001756/

The Never ending Story - http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0088323/

Family guy ( Peter rides Falcor ) - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=koFI96-ZpHE

The Goonies - http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0089218/

The Great Gatsby - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rARN6agiW7o

Drive - http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0780504/

Warrior - http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1291584/

Pebble: E-Papper Watch - http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/597507018/pebble-e-paper-watch-for-iphone-and-android?ref=live

Star Wars Underworld - http://geektyrant.com/news/2012/5/22/that-star-wars-tv-show-is-still-coming.html

The Dictator - http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1645170/

Screen Junkies Honest Trailers - http://www.screenjunkies.com/video/honest-trailers-transformers/

Thanks for listening to Stay Dorky!

Add a Facebook Comment

Speak Your Mind

(Leave a Comment)
*